More countries awarded WTTC stamp


Other recent awards have been made to Turkey, Portugal, Kenya, Mauritius, Montenegro, Bulgaria, and Ukraine.

Ecuador received its WTTC Safe Travels Stamp, following a major government announcement that will see international travellers arriving with a negative test taken within the previous 10 days, exempt from its 14-day isolation. This move will help reopen its tourism sector and provide a significant boost to the country’s economy.

Croatia has also worked with WTTC during these difficult times. As a popular European and Adriatic destination, it is seeking to secure safety for all.

Ghana has put new protocols in place to create a hygienic and safe destination.



Do you have some news or a press release that you’d like to share with the medical travel industry?

Publish for FREE on IMTJ.


Related News

Global tourism recovery

26 February, 2021

Market recovery by 2023?

Focus on ‘high-risk travellers’

26 February, 2021

WTTC calls for a change to border strategy

Safe travel in the vaccine age

25 February, 2021

UNTWO launches United for Travel campaign

First UK WTTC Safe Travels Stamp

25 February, 2021

The Tourism Society gains first UK accreditation

Indonesia-Malaysia travel corridor

24 February, 2021

Travel bubble could help Malaysia’s medical travel sector