Travellers from selected countries allowed into Georgia


Tourists from all approved countries need to fill out an online form at least 48 hours before entering Georgia. Testing is required for all passengers.

Group 1

  • Estonia
  • France
  • Germany
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania

Travellers from Group 1 countries can either bring a 72-hour negative PCR test with them and have freedom of movement upon entering take a test upon arrival at the airport and agree to isolate at the hotel to await results.

Group 2

  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Greece
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Luxembourg
  • Netherlands
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden

Those from Group 2 must bring a negative PCR test with them, taken no longer than 72 hours before arrival. They do not have the testing on arrival option. Group 2 also have to quarantine for eight days upon arrival, even when bringing the negative 72-hour PCR test.

Until January 31, 2021 a curfew is in place from 9:00pm until 5:00am.

Most inbound medical tourists are from countries to the east of Georgia and Georgia’s neighbouring countries, such as Saudi Arabia, Kuwaiti, Iraq, Azerbaijan, Russia, and Armenia. The majority of health tourists are citizens of Azerbaijan, Armenia, Turkey and Russia.



Do you have some news or a press release that you’d like to share with the medical travel industry?

Publish for FREE on IMTJ.


Related News

Recovery: learning from China

22 February, 2021

Collaboration will be key for travel recovery

India health tourism

12 February, 2021

Push to promote Ayurveda tourism

Promoting health tourism to Greece

11 February, 2021

Enterprise Greece and Elitour join forces

China outbound health travel trends

10 February, 2021

First to travel for health will be the Chinese

Morocco medical tourism

09 February, 2021

New tourism complex in Morocco includes medical centres